TABLE OF CONTENTS
- What Is Student Merging?
- Merging Students From Student Profile
- Merging Students Using the Duplicate Students Report
What Is Student Merging?
The student merging procedure helps to get rid of duplicate student profiles even if the profiles are created in different campuses. After merging students, duplicate profiles will be available in the read-only mode and their information will be copied over to the main profile. The merging cannot be undone, that is why it is crucial to merge students properly.
There are two ways to merge students:
- using the Merge Student button in a student profile
- using the Duplicated Students report
Merging Students From Student Profile
We will use student Linda Boren as an example. Find the student profile: Boren, Linda (current student):

Under the Lead Details table, click the Merge Student button:

Using the Search Students panel, find the other profile of this student that needs to be merged (chosen student). Use the student name or other information you know.
Click the Search button:

The student can be merged with student Boren, Linda Michelle. Click the name of the student you have found:

You will see a dialog with the description of the merging process after your confirmation:

Merging Students Using the Duplicate Students Report
Open the Duplicate Students report.
The report groups profiles as duplicates when at least one of the following matches:
- Phone Number
- Full Name (First + Last)
For profiles that match only by Full Name (not Email or Phone Number), one more check applies:
- If every profile in that Full Name group has a Date of Birth on file, they are grouped as duplicates only when their Date of Birth also matches.
- If at least one profile in the group has no Date of Birth on file, all profiles with that Full Name are grouped together based on the Full Name match alone.
The Search panel has the Full Name, Email, and Date of Birth filters to help you find a specific duplicate group:

You can merge students or mark them as not duplicate. Click the name of a duplicate group on the list. The name includes the group order number: "Group of Duplicated Students #".

If you want to merge students, use the corresponding checkboxes to select the Main Student (all duplicates will be merged to this profile) and the students that you need to Merge to Main (the duplicate profiles that will be available in the read-only mode after merging with the main profile). After selecting the students, click the Submit and Open Next button.
Use the Not Duplicate checkbox to mark the students as not duplicate. After selecting the students, click the Submit and Open Next button.
Click the View Not Duplicated Students button to view the Not Duplicated Students report:

Student profiles can be removed from this report and marked as duplicate. Such profiles will be included in the Duplicated Students report again. Use the Remove checkbox to select the students you need to remove from the Not Duplicated Students and click the Remove from not Duplicated button below:
